Links to other relevant websites . . .
Gardenstown and the surrounding area www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk
Gardenstown Village Community www.facebook.com/GardenstownVillageCommunity
General information on the area (listings for food and drink, and accommodation) www.banff-macduff.com
Local Tourism Forum covering Pennan to Cullen www.banffshirecoast.com
Fordyce Community Web Site www.fordyce.org.uk
Our Aberdeenshire Web Site www.ouraberdeenshire.org.uk/banffbuchan
Aquarium: Macduff Marine Aquarium www.macduff-aquarium.org.uk
Birds: RSPB, search ‘Troup Head’ or ‘Loch of Strathbeg’ www.rspb.org.uk
Boat Trips: Guide Charters & Cruises www.guidechartercruises.co.uk
Puffin Cruises www.puffincruises.com
Cycling: Grampian Cycle Paths www.northsea-cycle.com
Dolphins: Cetacean Research and Rescue Unit in Gardenstown www.crru.org.uk
Moray Firth Dolphins www.dolphinwatching.co.uk
Fly Fishing: Turriff & District local website, search ‘Fly Fishing’ www.turriffanddistrict.co.uk
Golf: Royal Tarlair Golf Club www.royaltarlair.co.uk
Duff House Royal Golf Club www.duffhouseroyal.com
Play Centre: Tons of Fun (large indoor play centre) www.facebook.com/pages/Tons-of-Fun
Surfing: Surf & Water Sports Club, Banff www.surfandwatersportsclub-scotland.com
Walking: Speyside walk www.speysideway.org
Walk Highlands www.walkhighlands.co.uk/aberdeenshire
Scottish Natural Heritage www.snh.gov.uk
Scottish Wildlife Trust www.swt.org.uk
Aberdeenshire Council’s What’s On Guide www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/leisure-sport-and-culture/arts/arts/n.htm
Aberdeen City & Shire www.aberdeencityandshire.com
Book of Deer – gospels written in 1135 at the Abbey of Deer, in the North East www.bookofdeer.co.uk
Duff House Gallery www.duffhouse.org.uk
Folk at the Salmon Bothy www.bothyfolk.org
Galleries in the North East www.scotlandsgallerytrail.com
Gamrie Creatives www.facebook.com/gamriecreatives
Gene Genie Scotland – ancestral research specialising in North East Scotland www.genegenie-scotland.co.uk
National Trust for Scotland, info on historic sites www.nts.org.uk
North East Open Studios, (artists & venues) www.northeastopenstudios.co.uk
Portsoy Salmon Bothy www.salmonbothy.org.uk
Scottish Potters Association, (includes studio trail in the North East) www.scottishpotters.org
Scottish Traditional Boat Festival www.stbfportsoy.com/
Aberdeen Solicitors Property Centre (ASPC)
https://www.aspc.co.uk/information/areas/Gardenstown/
Rampant Scotland www.rampantscotland.com